Parihaka

Hello there

I’m gonna be talking about what I know about Parihaka well what were doing at our school so were all wearing white and we all made these head things where you put it on your head there will be a pictures of my head thing, oh yea I forgot to tell you why we did white it means     peace.

This is how I made it:          Things you need to make: Double sided tape, 2 trips paper, feathers a marker

Get the paper 2 strips you need the tape put on the end and get the other paper stripe and put it on the tape but also measure it on your head you can someone to help you. We drew patterns on it you can do anything you like on it. and then tape as many feathers as you like inside the paper also the paper should be in a circle shape like mine. After it should turn u like mine.

I just did a random pattern that came first in my mind its lines and triangles.

Also you can put your name on it well thats what we did.

You put it on you head like this That me.

 

One thought on “Parihaka

  1. Kia Ora, my name is Tyler and I am in Hauraki at Waikowhai Primary School.
    I really liked your blog post about Parihaka it is really cool how you explained it we and it is on November 5th.

    I remember when I did something like this on Parihaka We made headband as well and we made it out of paper.

    Have you ever tried to make a headband with limited resources?

    Thanks for sharing your learning. You should check out my blog (https://wapstylerz.edublogs.org/)
    Blog you laterToni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *